Adults

 https://bc-cl.ca/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/Techboomers.png

 Techboomers.com is a free educational website that teaches older adults and other inexperienced Internet users with basic computer skills about websites that can help improve their quality of life.

Click here to find out more.


———————————————————————————————————————————–

New session of Genealogy with Diane Bourgault

every second Thursday

Next session: Thursday, Feb. 8 at 1:30 pm.

Thursday, Feb. 8      1:30 pm
Thursday, Feb. 22     1:30 pm       
Thursday, Mar. 8      1:30 pm
Thursday, Mar. 22     1:30 pm

——————————————————————————————————————————-


Knitting and Crocheting Club

        with Stephanie Anderson

Please register here.

Next meeting on February 7

1:30-2:30 pm

Wednesday, Feb. 7        1:30-2:30 pm
Wednesday, Feb. 21       1:30-2:30 pm
Wednesday, Mar. 7        1:30-2:30 pm
Wednesday, Mar. 21       1:30-2:30 pm

——————————————————————————————————————————–

Our Mother and Daughter book club is a place for girls between the ages of 5-8 yrs and special women in their lives to share books.  We have a fabulous mom & daughter team who will lead the group in book talk & crafts.

Next meeting: Thursday, March 1    4:30-5:30 pm

Please register here

———————————————————————————————————————–

You’ve Got to Read This Book

Facilitator: Catherine Hedrich (assisted by Jane Fantie)

Everyone welcome to join our adult book club. Catherine runs a loosely structured, fun and friendly adult book club which meets on the second Monday of each month at 7:00 pm. Come and join us!

Click here to register!

Want to know what books we will be discussing? Download this list Adult Book Club Reading Selection 2017-2018

 Next meeting: Monday, February 12   7-8 pm

We will be discussing The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein

 

——————————————————————————————————————————-

Astronomy Club

with Richard Abramowitch

We meet on the last Tuesday of each month at 7 pm. New members always welcome!

Next meeting on Tuesday, February 27 from 7-8 pm

Please register here.

———————————————————————————————————————————